Home Sports District 18-3A All-District Baseball Team Announced

District 18-3A All-District Baseball Team Announced


By Will Johnson
Messenger Reporter

EAST TEXAS – With the conclusion of the 2017-2018 UIL baseball season, districts throughout the state have released their All-District teams.

One of the districts which has released the postseason awards is District 18-3A which is comprised of: the Buffalo Bison; the Elkhart Elks; Frankston Indians; the Leon Cougars; the Malakoff Tigers; the Teague Lions; and the Westwood Panthers.

At the superlative level, the District 18-3A Most Valuable Player was Ethan Snow from Malakoff.

The Offensive MVP was Cole Gaddis from Malakoff while the Defensive MVP was Zerick Warren from Elkhart.

The Pitcher of the Year was Brandon Nations from Malakoff.

The Newcomer of the Year was Bryson Adair from Elkhart.

The First Team All-District selections were:

Catchers: Zack Satterwhite from Teague and Nathan Cheatham from Westwood.

Infielders: Trent Huff from Elkhart; Chris Cruz from Frankston; Garret Bean from Frankston; Erik Waldo from Malakoff; and Brady Welch from Teague.

Outfielders – Blayne Stauffer from Buffalo; Jake Lee from Malakoff; and J.P. Hucklebridge, Westwood.

Pitchers – Jacob Henigan from Buffalo; Brady Johnson from Elkhart; Boogie Krajca from Frankston; and Cully McCoy from Malakoff.

Utility Players – Chase Thompson from Buffalo and Landry Mays from Elkhart.

The Second Team All-District selections were:

Catcher – Drew Lewis from Frankston.

Infielders – Marshal Jonas from Buffalo; Mathew Jonas from Buffalo; Justin Rea from Elkhart; Dylan Willis from Frankston; P.J. Trimble from Malakoff; Jackson Black from Teague; and Connor Smith from Teague.

Outfielders – Caleb Ayres from Buffalo; Cole Evans from Elkhart; Bryce Rodgers from Elkhart; and Conner Griffith from Frankston.

Pitchers – Ethan Roark from Frankston; Jacob Robinson from Leon; and Dylan Stearman from Malakoff.

Utility Players – Jarrett Fishbeck from Jewett; Peyton Pruitt from Leon; Tyler Johnson from Westwood; and Luke Williams from Westwood.

The Honorable Mention selections were: Brooks Torma from Elkhart; Clay Kennedy, Ryan Fitzgerald and Jason Stanaland from Frankston; and Jasen Hollingsworth along with James Meadows from Westwood.

Will Johnson may be contacted via e-mail at wjohnson@messenger-news.com.

Please follow and like us: