Home Sports UIL Baseball All-District 21-3A Teams Released

UIL Baseball All-District 21-3A Teams Released


By Will Johnson
Messenger Reporter

EAST TEXAS – As the 2016-2017 UIL baseball season draws to a close, several of the area All-District teams are beginning to filter in.

One of the districts which has released the postseason awards is District 21-3A which is comprised of: the Anderson-Shiro Owls; the Coldspring-Oakhurst Trojans; the Crockett Bulldogs; the Hempstead Bobcats; the New Waverly Bulldogs; the Onalaska Wildcats; and the Trinity Tigers.

At the Superlative level, Josh Mancuso from Anderson-Shiro was named as the district’s Most Valuable Player.

The Offensive MVP was Kyle Contreras from Hempstead while the Defensive MVP was Caleb Licce from Anderson-Shiro.

The Newcomer of the Year was Jaden Jackson from Hempstead.

The Co-coaches of the Year were Danny Freeman from Onalaska and Robert Wisnoski from Anderson-Shiro.

The MVP at the catcher’s position was Blake Chodrick from New Waverly.

The MVP at the pitcher’s position was J. P. O’Neal from Crockett.

The Utility MVP was Ethan Black from Onalaska.

The First Team All-District selections were:

Catchers – Will Cardenas of Onalaska and Bret Carter of Coldspring-Oakhurst.

Infielders – Dawson Bennett of Coldspring-Oakhurst; Tanner Coulliette of Coldspring-Oakhurst; Lukas Diorio of Anderson-Shiro; Craig Erlanson of Coldspring-Oakhurst; Sam Postel of New Waverly; Larren Reeves of Crockett; Brady Richards of Anderson-Shiro; and Joel Santibanez of Trinity.

Outfielders – Tyler Alford of Onalaska; Richard Higgins of Coldspring-Oakhurst; Justice McFarland of Coldspring-Oakhurst; Luke Moy of Anderson-Shiro; and Chad Novark of New Waverly.

Pitchers: Cameron Chadwick of Trinity; Austin Derrett of Anderson-Shiro; Caleb Ferris of Onalaska; and Dominque Ritchie of Coldspring-Oakhurst.

The Second Team All-District selections were:

Catchers: Justin Herbert of Hempstead; Justin Meredith of Trinity; and Willie Revels of Crockett.

Infielders: Brady Bauer of Trinity; Brendan Beard of Coldspring-Oakhurst; T. J. Brown of Onalaska; Eric Cheney of New Waverly; Drew Corry of Crockett; Levi Finch of Hempstead; and Chase Werner Anderson-Shiro.

Outfielders: Koy Crockett of Onalaska; Zach Purkle of Hempstead; Garrett Reeves of Crockett; and Eric Welch Anderson-Shiro.

Pitchers: Christian Montgomery of Hempstead; Ben Roberts of New Waverly; and Scott Shaffer of Onalaska.

Will Johnson may be contacted via e-mail at wjohnson@messenger-news.com.

Please follow and like us: