Home Sports District 21-3A Boys’ All District Selections Released

District 21-3A Boys’ All District Selections Released


By Will Johnson
Messenger Reporter 

GRAPELAND – At the conclusion of the 2016-2017 boys’ basketball season, the All-District team selections for District 21-3A were released.

Selected as Coach of the Year was Hempstead Bobcats’ Head Coach Bobby Spain.

The MVP of the dis


trict was Hempstead Bobcat Ko’Dirrus Bryant.

The Offensive MVP of District 21-3A was New Waverly Bulldog Ja’Michael Williams.

The Defensive MVP of District 21-3A was Crockett Bulldog Allen Horace.

The Newcomer of the Year in District 21-3A was Coldspring-Oakhurst Trojan Ed Levi.

Selected to the All-District First Team were Crockett Bulldogs B.J. Anderson and Xavion Dixon.



e Hempstead Bobcats were represented on the team by Ahmad Banks and Mike Mayes.

The Trinity Tigers were represented on the First Team by Trevor Barron, Raymond Franklin and Nolan Hodge.

The New Waverly Bulldogs were represented by CD Bell, Nik Silvis and Ja’Keric Surgers.

The Coldspring-Oakhurst Trojans placed Jacoby Bishop on the First Team All-District list and the Onalaska Wildcats placed Bryan Schaffer on the First Team All-District roster.

The Second Team All-District selections for District 21-3A included: Crockett Bulldogs Tyrese Anderson and Lucky Daniels; Anderson-Shiro Owls Darius Bookman and Josh Mancuso; Hempstead Bobcats Trevon Carter and DeLarrin Turner; Onalaska Wildcats Caleb Ferris and Scott Schaffer; New Waverly Bulldogs Que Johnson and Zeke Nixon; and Trinity Tigers Ja’Vonte Oliphant and Fred Rodgers.

The Messenger would like to extend its congratulations to all the young men on the list for a very enjoyable 2016-2017 basketball season and for a job well done.

Will Johnson may be reached via e-mail at wjohnson@messenger-news.com.

Please follow and like us: