Home News Local News New Elkhart Student Council Elected

New Elkhart Student Council Elected


The Elkhart Student Council for 2016-2017 is ready and waiting to serve in their brand new capacities. The student body elected the corp leaders by majority vote earlier this month.
The student council represents the student body in meetings, liaisons between staff and student, coordinates with parents, donors and organizers for special events and lobbies hard to help the student body achieve every merit available.
On the back row are Treasurer Angel Webb, Secretary Bryson Adair, President Haleigh Chapin, Vice President Landon Estes,
Front row: Roberto Gonzalez, Camilla Dominguez, Kilee Lasiter (6th grade representatives); Alana Canaday, Caleb Vaughan, Kayleigh Luce (7th grade representatives); Kayla McClendon, Colby Williams, Tucker Sparkman (8th grade representatives).